Tags

, , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , ,

On Nov. 21, I spoke at a Transgender Day of Remembrance observance.  The theme of the message was “why is it always about bathrooms, when it should be about violence against transgender people.”

I have posted a “video” on You Tube, taking rudimentary audio and adding images to it.  It is the first video I have ever created.  Here’s the link:

https://youtu.be/xyg_XvwFzF8

The following passages have been added to the key Bible verse page of my blog:

Neither let the son of the stranger, that hath joined himself to the LORD, speak, saying, The LORD hath utterly separated me from his people: neither let the eunuch say, Behold, I am a dry tree. For thus saith the LORD unto the eunuchs that keep my sabbaths, and choose the things that please me, and take hold of my covenant; Even unto them will I give in mine house and within my walls a place and a name better than of sons and of daughters: I will give them an everlasting name, that shall not be cut off. – Isaiah 56:3-5

For whom he did foreknow, he also did predestinate to be conformed to the image of his Son, that he might be the firstborn among many brethren. – Romans 8:29

God bless,

Lois

 

